Canola Producers Commission Introduces 2016 Board of Directors

by | Feb 2, 2016 | Industry News

The 26th Annual General Meeting of the Alberta Canola Producers Commission (ACPC) was held January 26 at the FarmTech Conference in Edmonton. In the fall, director nominations were held and two new directors were acclaimed. Following the AGM, the board met and voted for executive positions. The new chair of the board is Greg Sears of Sexsmith, Alta. and vice-chair is Renn Breitkreuz from Onoway.

ACPC would like to welcome:

  • Denis Guindon of Falher, AB replacing Raymond Blanchette in Region 3
  • Kevin Serfas of Turin, AB replacing Lee Markert in Region 9

“Thank you to Lee Markert, our past chair, for setting a high standard in professionalism, passion for the industry, and leadership. We wish you the best in your future on the farm with your family and in your business,” says new Chair of the Board Greg Sears. “I would also like to thank our two past directors Marlene Caskey and Raymond Blanchette for their dedication to this board, and their contributions to this industry and its producers.”

ACPC is actively seeking eligible growers that could represent Region 12. This region is made up of areas such as Drumheller, County of Forty Mile, Cypress County, Starland County and surrounding areas. Anyone growing canola in these areas is eligible for the board of directors.