Alberta Government Appoints New Board for AFSC

- Barley field at dusk

The Alberta government has appointed five new people to the board for Agriculture Financial Services Corporation (AFSC), the province announced on April 14 in a news release.

The new board members are Mabel Hamilton as board chair, she is a producer from Innisfail, Rodney Bradshaw, a producer from Red Deer County, Renata Colic, who works in finance and investor relations in Calgary, Trevor MacLean, an agriculture business consultant from Okotoks and Chioma Ufodike, a forensic accountant from Calgary. Continuing board members are Gerald Bouma and Kiren Singh.

The new board members represent a broad and diverse cross-section of the industry to ensure the best service for Alberta agribusinesses, the release says. The appointees have been in place since April 12, replacing board members whose terms expired.